For the latest news, updates and advice on COVID-19 click here

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept the terms of our Privacy Policy

Accept and close
Emergency Number +44 7932 113573

Webinar: Smooth operators - From stress management to human and organization performance

 

Webinar: Smooth operators - From stress management to human and organization performance

Online, 21 April 2021

A 2019 Yale University survey highlighted how a lack of attention to mental health will increase the number on injuries and illnesses which will consequently have a wider impact on ship operational performances. The spread of COVID-19 has undoubtedly exacerbated that, putting a strain on both shipboard and ashore personnel physically, psychologically and emotionally.

Standard Club is pleased to join PL Ferrari & CO and Azimuth Strategic Consulting to host this live webinar, which aims to explore how top management can guide and shape a company’s philosophy and culture by turning risk and adversity into opportunity and growth. Our panelists will be looking to address:

  • What is stress?
  • What it impact on our mental health?
  • How can we cope with it? Is stress management a ‘skill’?
  • What is the role insurers in all of this? What are the statistics telling us?
  • What can shipowners and ship operators do to mitigate stress, look after their crew and ensure continuous strong performance?

Panelists

  • John Dolan, Deputy Director of Loss Prevention at Standard Club
  • Ewa Szteinduchert Divisional Claims Director at Standard Club
  • Bruno Di Lascio, CEO at Azimuth Strategic Consulting
  • Alexander Gray, Manager at PL Ferrari & CO, London Office

Register

The live webinar will be held on Wednesday 21 April, 2021 at 10.30 GMT / 11.30 CET / 18:30 SGT.

Registration is free. Click here to register.